2015 Hippokrates and Carosino Prize winners

And the 2015 Hippokrates and Carosino Prizes go to...


...Cristiano Figueiredo for the best Hippokrates exchange!

(from Portugal to the UK)




...Simon Thornton for the best Carosino exchange!

(from the UK to Denmark)


This year the jury received 16 applications - 12 for the Hippokrates Prize and 4 for the Carosino Prize. VdGM thanks all of you who submitted the applications! You are living proof of the educational value of exchanges.

The Vasco da Gama Movement would also like to thank all jury members for the challenging task of selecting one single candidate for each Prize.


The members of the jury were:

Per Kallestrup, founder of the Hippokrates Programme;

Job Metsemakers, President of WONCA Europe;

David Halata, EURIPA executive member;

Rosa Avino, VdGM Exchange Liaison;

Ivana Babic, VdGM Education&Training Liaison;

Veronika Rasic, Beyond Europe Liaison.


Last but not least, we express our sincere thanks and appreciation to the National Exchange Coordinators and Hosts who make the exchange programme possible.


Cristiano and Simon will present their inspiring exchange experiences in the WONCA Europe Conference.

We look forward to meeting you all in Copenhagen next June 2016!



Target audience: 
Vote up!
Vote down!

Points: 0

You voted ‘up’