Exchange Awards

2021 Second Prize Urban 360º Exchange Award: Eva Leceaga Gaztambide (Spain)

Hosted by: Shyamalee Saramarayanake (Sri Lanka).

VdGM Exchange Awards Winners 2020

Image by Mohamed Hassan (Pixabay License).


It is with great pleasure that we announce the winners of the 2020 VdGM Exchange Awards!  




2020 Carosino Prize: Emilie Couchman (UK)

Hosted by: Herman Van Enter (The Netherlands).

2020 Hippokrates Prize: Radhika Khanna (UK)

Hosted by: Raluca Zoitanu (Romania).

2019 Carosino Prize: Giulia Schiavi (Italy)

Hosted by: Holly Tyson (UK).


2019 Hippokrates Prize: Neelam Parmar (UK)

Hosted by: Cristiano Figueiredo (Portugal).

VdGM Exchange Awards 2020

Dear members, It is our pleasure to announce the annual call for the VdGM Exchange Awards 2020. We will be giving away two awards: Carosino - for best completed rural exchange practice of the year, and Hippokrates - for the best completed urban practice of the year.

2018 Carosino Prize: Pedro Tiago Pinto (Portugal)

Hosted by: Dr. Charalampos Vittorakis (Greece).

2018 Hippokrates Prize: Katriona Graham (UK)

Hosted by:  Dr Mieke Smits (The Netherlands).

VdGM Exchange Awards 2019

Dear VdGM community members,


We would like to announce our annual exchanges' awards call. If you have participated in one of our exchanges this past year - this is a great opportunity to receive an award for it. For conditions and deadlines of the process please refer to the attached document below. Best of luck!


Exchange Awards 2018

Dear members,


With great enthusiasm we would like to announce the beggining of the application process for the 2018 edition of the VdGM exchange awards. Please find attached the information on the procedure. As always - should you have any furter questions or inquieries, please feel free to contact us!



2017 Carosino Prize: Ana Rita Coutinho (Portugal)

Hosted by: Charalampos Vittorakis (Crete, Greece).

2017 Hippokrates Prize: André Nguyen Van Nhieu (France)

Hosted by: Simon Thornton (Bristol, UK).

2016 Carosino Prize: Simon Thornton (UK)

Hosted by: Anne Birgitte V. Andersen (Denmark).


Subscribe to RSS - Exchange Awards