Exchange Awards

2016 Hippokrates Prize: Cristiano Figueiredo (Portugal)

Hosted by: Vikesh Sharma (London, UK)

Awards Ceremony at WONCA Europe 2016

2015 Carosino Prize: Ana Catarina Henriques de Carvalho (Portugal)

Hosted by: (Mont-de-Marsan, France).

2014 Carosino Prize: Gemma Rovino Marcelino (Spain)

Hosted by: Friederich Ritter (Gasen, Austria).

2014 Hippokrates Prize: Solveig Carmienke (Germany)

Hosted by: Per Kallestrup (Aarhus, Denrmak).

2013 Carosino Prize: Marie Permentier (France)

Hosted by: Angus Gallacher (Scotland, UK).

2013 Hippokrates Prize: Clara Vilavella Lizana (Spain)

Hosted by: Birgit Morre Pedersen (Aarhus, Denmark).

Read the newspiece on WONCA News.

Have you entered VdGM's two competitions ?

Each year VdGM organizes two competitions for junior GPs/FPs around Europe:

Winners of the 2012 Hippokrates Exchange and Carosino Prizes

The VdGM is happy to announce the winners of this year Carosino and Hippokrates Exchange Prizes, which award respectively the best exchange in a rural and any setting which took place in 2011 or 2012.


Exchange Awards

The Vasco da Gama Movement currently awards the Hippokrates Prize to the best exchange completed at an urban practice within Europe in a given year, under the Hippokrates Exchange Programme. Prior to 2018 exchanges completed in a rural practice were also eligible.


2012 Carosino Prize: Fabrizia Farolfi (Italy)

Hosted by: David Mannings (West Sussex, UK).

Read the exchange report here.

2012 Hippokrates Prize: Pedro Azevedo (Portugal)

Hosted by: Rosalyn Dunnet (Ashorf, UK).

Read the exchange report here.

WONCA Europe 2012: The Winners of JRA, Hippokrates and Carosino Awards

Presenting the Junior Researcher Award Winners and the Hippokrates and Carosino Prizes during the Conference


Subscribe to RSS - Exchange Awards